play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07894 314197

Customer reviews of Shearers Motor Company Ltd

At Shearers Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Shearers Motor Company Ltd

Shearers Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 95 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fiesta 1.4

    By Tom C on 19 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Good honest dealer,which is rare. Car presented in excellent condition Very helpful


  • 5

    Whole heartedly recommend!

    By Barry G on 05 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service and great experience . Helpful advice and I Can thoroughly recommend and will for any freinds looking for a car.


  • 5

    Good customer service

    By Dube D on 03 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service and honest about all my concerns,I would definitely go back if I ever wanted a car again.


  • 5

    Great friendly service

    By Edward G on 30 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    First time getting a car off John well happy with price and over the moon with my new wheels good genuine dealer bought a car and gained a friend ¿ Priceless


  • 5

    Highly recommended A+++++

    By Paul H on 21 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a lovely Ford fiesta from Shearers' Motor Company and I'm over the moon with it!! Although it wasn't the most expensive car for sale, I received the best service imaginable. John was a joy to deal with! A real gentleman!!


  • 5

    Good car buying experience

    By Tracey D on 17 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    All we agreed (and more) was done as part of prep before we picked up. Nice person to deal with, flexible viewing. I felt I knew what I was getting, no flannel. Financial transaction smooth. Car running well, no problems. Would buy from Shearers again.


  • 5

    Great Glasgow Car Sales

    By Aileen W on 17 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    owner Was very friendly and couldn't have been any more helpful, no pushy sales pitch, which was much appreciated. Couple of glitches with car but he's more than anxious to rectify them. Would recommend anyone to Shearers. Much better service than a few of the bigger car sales places I'd been too.


  • 5

    Words Can't Describe How Good Shearers Are! :-)

    By Amy R on 15 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I wish I could give 5+ stars! The owner is one of the most helpful, stand up human beings I've came across in a long time! I bought a car from him when I was in a bind with another used car that I had bought from another dealer.. He went above and beyond to help me resolve the challenges involved with the situation of the 'problem car'. On top of that the car that I bought from him was immaculate - drives like a dream. An 08 plate that honestly feels like a brand new car! I cannot recommend these guys enough - setting the bar for used car dealers everywhere! I'll definitely be back when I want an upgrade.


  • 5

    Great purchase experience!

    By Israel G on 13 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased John a 10 years old Suzuki Liana which had just arrived at his place. It is a not expensive car for occasional use, mainly. Although the car was in a pretty good condition, he fixed some small details and provided all the replacements we requested, not only for passing the MOT, but also to improve the car performance. John is so friendly and kind and the communication has been quite fluent along the whole process. Highly recommendable dealer!


  • 5

    My new car journey experience with Shearers

    By Will B on 11 January 2019 | Purchase not verified

    I placed an add with Shearers expressing an interest in a BMW 3 series which was on sale. John got back to me immediately. Very impressive. I met him in person today and he surpassed all my expectations. Radiant smile, firm handshake, very friendly and, most importantly, no bull. Displaying a caring attitude and taking an keen interest in my expectations, John was such a pleasure to banter with. The car was in excellent condition for its age and a deal was reached in no time at all. I pick the car up early next week and, if it drives and performs as well as it looks, I will be exceedingly happy. Yes, I would thoroughly recommend Shearers as John's approach was in no way overpowering, forceful or disrespectful and he went to great lengths to point out the many aspects of the vehicle in question. It was a joy to be served by him throughout my visit to the dealership. A genuine, honest and up front guy . I highly recommend him if your looking for a new vehicle.