play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07894 314197

Customer reviews of Shearers Motor Company Ltd

At Shearers Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Shearers Motor Company Ltd

Shearers Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 73 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Peugeot 207

    By Kevin O on 31 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The service is amazing here no pushy salesman honestly you won’t be disappointed ave bought 2 cars and am over the moon thanks to John the owner for providing excellent service cheers


  • 5

    Recommended 10/10

    By James J on 29 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a red 107 from shearers. Had it just over a week now and everything is going well. Seller was helpful, informative and the whole process was a pleasure. Will be back in the future when the time comes.


  • 5

    Avoid at all costs

    By nicola k on 15 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Car came with several faults and now 8 weeks in and needs a new engine, car is a write off and refusing to refund. Abusive and threatening on phone. Going via Trading Standards. Avoid at all costs.

    Reply from Shearers Motor Company Ltd on 21/03/18

    +++ TOTALLY UNTRUE +++ customer was offered after one week to bring my car back and i would give her THE CAR SHE TRADED IN BACK but as she new her cars ENGINE was unrepairable said to me that the deal was done and she was keeping my car PLEASE READ MY OTHER 54 REVIEWS FOR A TRUE REFLECTION ON ME AND MY BUSINESS +++ I HAVE ALSO BEEN INFORMED BY TRADING STANDARDS THAT I AM TOTALLY 100% IN THE RIGHT REGARDS TO THIS MATTER +++


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Megan K on 18 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I had a great experience with Shearers Motor's both Jason and John where a great help and they both done everything they could to help me get on the road with my new car.


  • 5

    Top customer service

    By Michael K on 28 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a fiat here recently. Top blokes to deal with. Helped me with getting the timing belt done. Would be the first place i will look when buying again in the future.


  • 5

    Quick and easy, without any problems.

    By Paul G on 23 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    John was a very good, trustable and friendly dealer. Clear and organise about cars he was selling. I will recommend him to anyone interested in buying a second hand car. Paul: Owner of a Hyundai Coupe


  • 5

    Excellent company

    By Vlad T on 09 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Renault Clio 2 months ago from Shearers Motor for an excellent price. I was really impressed with the service, honesty and professionalism involved. 2 months on I can say there were no hidden faults involved etc. This is also my 2nd car bought from then so I highly recommend buying from here! :-)


  • 5

    Reliable car dealer

    By Andrew H on 30 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a car from Shearer's after seeing his great reviews. He is a friendly and genuine car dealer. Recommended. Happy with my wee VW Polo.


  • 5

    My New Jag

    By Ronnie S on 29 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The service I received was very efficient and friendly I am delighted with my new car and will definitely recommend Shearer's Motor Company to family and friends. John was a very helpful guy . Top bloke :-)


  • 5

    Just a brilliant company to deal with.

    By Yasa R on 29 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Bought my dons first car from Shearer's Mitirs in Glasgow today and what a fantastic and honest company to deal with. The car was exactly what it was advertised as and John the properitor al was so honest and easy to deal with. Just kept to his word and did more than he promised with the car for my son. Thank you John and have no hesitation I'd recomending him to anybody.