play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07473 270653

Customer reviews of Shearers Motor Company Ltd

At Shearers Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Shearers Motor Company Ltd

Shearers Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 82 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great friendly service

    By Edward G on 30 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    First time getting a car off John well happy with price and over the moon with my new wheels good genuine dealer bought a car and gained a friend ¿ Priceless


  • 5

    Highly recommended A+++++

    By Paul H on 21 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a lovely Ford fiesta from Shearers' Motor Company and I'm over the moon with it!! Although it wasn't the most expensive car for sale, I received the best service imaginable. John was a joy to deal with! A real gentleman!!


  • 5

    Good car buying experience

    By Tracey D on 17 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    All we agreed (and more) was done as part of prep before we picked up. Nice person to deal with, flexible viewing. I felt I knew what I was getting, no flannel. Financial transaction smooth. Car running well, no problems. Would buy from Shearers again.


  • 5

    Great Glasgow Car Sales

    By Aileen W on 17 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    owner Was very friendly and couldn't have been any more helpful, no pushy sales pitch, which was much appreciated. Couple of glitches with car but he's more than anxious to rectify them. Would recommend anyone to Shearers. Much better service than a few of the bigger car sales places I'd been too.


  • 5

    Words Can't Describe How Good Shearers Are! :-)

    By Amy R on 15 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I wish I could give 5+ stars! The owner is one of the most helpful, stand up human beings I've came across in a long time! I bought a car from him when I was in a bind with another used car that I had bought from another dealer.. He went above and beyond to help me resolve the challenges involved with the situation of the 'problem car'. On top of that the car that I bought from him was immaculate - drives like a dream. An 08 plate that honestly feels like a brand new car! I cannot recommend these guys enough - setting the bar for used car dealers everywhere! I'll definitely be back when I want an upgrade.


  • 5

    Great purchase experience!

    By Israel G on 13 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased John a 10 years old Suzuki Liana which had just arrived at his place. It is a not expensive car for occasional use, mainly. Although the car was in a pretty good condition, he fixed some small details and provided all the replacements we requested, not only for passing the MOT, but also to improve the car performance. John is so friendly and kind and the communication has been quite fluent along the whole process. Highly recommendable dealer!


  • 5

    Great 1st car - Toyota Yaris

    By COLIN C on 13 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service, would highly recommend. We found exactly what we were looking for and the service provided by the guy's was excellent!


  • 5

    Great service

    By Kirstene M on 14 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I recently purchased a van to start my dog walking business and the guys made it the best experience for something which was quite daunting for me. Ended up with a great van (sorry I pinched your run around van haha) that I have absolute peace of mind with. Friendly, trustworthy and all round good guys. Would highly recommend them to anyone :)


  • 5

    Good experience, no problems

    By Stuart S on 07 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    It was easy to go along and pick up the car from John and his assistant - its right by the railway station and they explained everything about the car clearly. I got a good deal, and the car (a fiat punto) is going well.


  • 5

    Peugeot 207

    By Kevin O on 31 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The service is amazing here no pushy salesman honestly you won’t be disappointed ave bought 2 cars and am over the moon thanks to John the owner for providing excellent service cheers