play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07894 314197

Customer reviews of Shearers Motor Company Ltd

At Shearers Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Shearers Motor Company Ltd

Shearers Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 68 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Words Can't Describe How Good Shearers Are! :-)

    By Amy R on 15 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I wish I could give 5+ stars! The owner is one of the most helpful, stand up human beings I've came across in a long time! I bought a car from him when I was in a bind with another used car that I had bought from another dealer.. He went above and beyond to help me resolve the challenges involved with the situation of the 'problem car'. On top of that the car that I bought from him was immaculate - drives like a dream. An 08 plate that honestly feels like a brand new car! I cannot recommend these guys enough - setting the bar for used car dealers everywhere! I'll definitely be back when I want an upgrade.


  • 5

    Great purchase experience!

    By Israel G on 13 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased John a 10 years old Suzuki Liana which had just arrived at his place. It is a not expensive car for occasional use, mainly. Although the car was in a pretty good condition, he fixed some small details and provided all the replacements we requested, not only for passing the MOT, but also to improve the car performance. John is so friendly and kind and the communication has been quite fluent along the whole process. Highly recommendable dealer!


  • 5

    Great 1st car - Toyota Yaris

    By COLIN C on 13 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service, would highly recommend. We found exactly what we were looking for and the service provided by the guy's was excellent!


  • 5

    Good experience, no problems

    By Stuart S on 07 May 2018 | Purchase not verified

    It was easy to go along and pick up the car from John and his assistant - its right by the railway station and they explained everything about the car clearly. I got a good deal, and the car (a fiat punto) is going well.


  • 5

    Peugeot 207

    By Kevin O on 31 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    The service is amazing here no pushy salesman honestly you won’t be disappointed ave bought 2 cars and am over the moon thanks to John the owner for providing excellent service cheers


  • 5

    Recommended 10/10

    By James J on 29 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Purchased a red 107 from shearers. Had it just over a week now and everything is going well. Seller was helpful, informative and the whole process was a pleasure. Will be back in the future when the time comes.


  • 5

    Avoid at all costs

    By nicola k on 15 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Car came with several faults and now 8 weeks in and needs a new engine, car is a write off and refusing to refund. Abusive and threatening on phone. Going via Trading Standards. Avoid at all costs.

    Reply from Shearers Motor Company Ltd on 21/03/18

    +++ TOTALLY UNTRUE +++ customer was offered after one week to bring my car back and i would give her THE CAR SHE TRADED IN BACK but as she new her cars ENGINE was unrepairable said to me that the deal was done and she was keeping my car PLEASE READ MY OTHER 54 REVIEWS FOR A TRUE REFLECTION ON ME AND MY BUSINESS +++ I HAVE ALSO BEEN INFORMED BY TRADING STANDARDS THAT I AM TOTALLY 100% IN THE RIGHT REGARDS TO THIS MATTER +++


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Megan K on 18 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I had a great experience with Shearers Motor's both Jason and John where a great help and they both done everything they could to help me get on the road with my new car.


  • 5

    Top customer service

    By Michael K on 28 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a fiat here recently. Top blokes to deal with. Helped me with getting the timing belt done. Would be the first place i will look when buying again in the future.


  • 5

    Quick and easy, without any problems.

    By Paul G on 23 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    John was a very good, trustable and friendly dealer. Clear and organise about cars he was selling. I will recommend him to anyone interested in buying a second hand car. Paul: Owner of a Hyundai Coupe