play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07473 270653

Customer reviews of Shearers Motor Company Ltd

At Shearers Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Shearers Motor Company Ltd

Shearers Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 81 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    The Shearer Experience

    By Donald G on 24 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a VW Beetle with a full service history for my wife. John put it through its MOT and there were a few niggles which John made sure were put right. I would 100 % recommend Shearers. John is a very enthusiastic, down-to-earth and trustworthy salesman who will go that extra mile for you. Many of the cars he sources come with a FSH which is reassuring. After sales is good as well, and far better than many large dealer networks I've bought from.


  • 5

    Good deal, great service, trustworthy company.

    By NNick N on 29 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I've just bought my 17 year old son his first car from Shearers and am absolutely delighted with the service I received from them. The car was fairly cheap so I wasn't expecting any warranty but I've had excellent after-sales service. The owner seems to really care that we continue to be happy with the car. I'd be confident about buying another car from them and would recommend them to anyone looking for a good deal with the reassurance of good after-sales service.


  • 5

    First class sales service at Shearers

    By Deborah K on 29 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    We knew what we wanted, it was available! It was held for a week with no deposit as it was just before Christmas! A coil went, so was changed! Picked it up today, Happy driver!


  • 5

    Recent purchase

    By Jim M on 29 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a wee colt from here can't complain some minor issues but if you want perfection buy new car dealer is first class I would go back again


  • 5

    Great experiance

    By Davie A on 28 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Top bloke and very helpful. Even put some fuel in for me so i could get straight to work. Car was a great deal


  • 5

    Delighted customer

    By Kathleen R on 24 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Outstanding service! Bought my car on Christmas Eve John opened specially for me to view cars and test drive my choice of 2 cars until I found the right one! There was no pressure sales, he talked me through everything I needed to know! Absolutely fantastic exceptional service! Would definitely recommend to everyone and will definitely be back myself in the future!


  • 5

    Honest, trustworthy car dealer.

    By Malachy M on 08 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Recently purchased a Vauxhall Meriva from Shearer's Motor Company. A great low mileage car at a great price. There were a couple of minor faults however John kept to his word and went above and beyond to ensure they were rectified. I highly recommend Shearer's, not often you get an honest, trustworthy car dealer nowadays.


  • 5

    Corsa Van - Nice, honest hassle free transaction.

    By Tony G on 04 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Nice Friendly and Honest Guy. When i drove down for the car he already had higher offers for it. Man of his word kept the car for me.. and so far so good. 3 Month warranty and a fresh MOT too happy days.


  • 5

    Brilliant old fashioned honest service!

    By Jane B on 02 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Found Shearers Motors through autotrader as we were looking for a small first car to surprise our daughter for Christmas ¿ The service was excellent and completely honest- rare commodity these days. We were free to check the car over in full and take it for a short test run. We had a couple of minor things that we wanted sorted and that was not a problem. The owner even phoned to offer to bring the car to our house to save us another trip, but as it’s a surprise it’s being kept somewhere else. We picked the car up today and are so happy with the car and service from both the people we dealt with. Would definitely recommend Shearers to our friends. Here’s hoping Santa’s got it right!


  • 5

    Reliable, friendly and recommended

    By VUsi V on 24 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car from this dealer he is reliable and totally recommended to anyone looking to buy a used or Nearl New Car.