play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
07894 314197

Customer reviews of Shearers Motor Company Ltd

At Shearers Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Shearers Motor Company Ltd

Shearers Motor Company Ltd

Based on 54 customer reviews

Powered by

  • 5

    Great purchase experience!

    By Israel G on 13 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I purchased John a 10 years old Suzuki Liana which had just arrived at his place. It is a not expensive car for occasional use, mainly. Although the car was in a pretty good condition, he fixed some small details and provided all the replacements we requested, not only for passing the MOT, but also to improve the car performance. John is so friendly and kind and the communication has been quite fluent along the whole process. Highly recommendable dealer!

  • 5

    Great 1st car - Toyota Yaris

    By COLIN C on 13 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service, would highly recommend. We found exactly what we were looking for and the service provided by the guy's was excellent!

  • 5

    Avoid at all costs

    By nicola k on 15 March 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Car came with several faults and now 8 weeks in and needs a new engine, car is a write off and refusing to refund. Abusive and threatening on phone. Going via Trading Standards. Avoid at all costs.

  • 5


    By Megan K on 18 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I had a great experience with Shearers Motor's both Jason and John where a great help and they both done everything they could to help me get on the road with my new car.

  • 5

    Top customer service

    By Michael K on 28 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    Bought a fiat here recently. Top blokes to deal with. Helped me with getting the timing belt done. Would be the first place i will look when buying again in the future.

  • 5

    Quick and easy, without any problems.

    By Paul G on 23 January 2018 | Purchase not verified

    John was a very good, trustable and friendly dealer. Clear and organise about cars he was selling. I will recommend him to anyone interested in buying a second hand car. Paul: Owner of a Hyundai Coupe

  • 5

    Great Dealer

    By Jo B on 13 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Great dealing with them, good fun and made it a nice experience to go and buy a car. The car itself is proving itself reliable and I'm really pleased with it - drove it away the same day. Highly recommended.

  • 5

    Excellent company

    By Vlad T on 09 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Renault Clio 2 months ago from Shearers Motor for an excellent price. I was really impressed with the service, honesty and professionalism involved. 2 months on I can say there were no hidden faults involved etc. This is also my 2nd car bought from then so I highly recommend buying from here! :-)

  • 5

    Reliable car dealer

    By Andrew H on 30 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Just bought a car from Shearer's after seeing his great reviews. He is a friendly and genuine car dealer. Recommended. Happy with my wee VW Polo.

  • 5

    My New Jag

    By Ronnie S on 29 November 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The service I received was very efficient and friendly I am delighted with my new car and will definitely recommend Shearer's Motor Company to family and friends. John was a very helpful guy . Top bloke :-)