play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07894 314197

Customer reviews of Shearers Motor Company Ltd

At Shearers Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Shearers Motor Company Ltd

Shearers Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 68 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent customer service fantastic car

    By Sandra J on 08 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service so friendly and helpful fantastic car in great condition and brilliant value for money just delighted with it


  • 5

    First car, first class service .

    By Scott H on 07 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought my first car today and got a warm welcome and a amazing service that felt like they would go the extra mile. Answered all my questions not only about the car inside and out but also about TAX , insurance etc . Defiantly got ensurance that I got an amazing vehicle that was road worthy at a great price. Couldn't ask for anything more . Great company , great service.


  • 5

    Good deal, great service, trustworthy company.

    By Juan Joset B on 06 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    I found a Corsa suited to myself a reasonable price. John was very friendly, honour guy and genuine. He said that he went above and beyond if I had any enquiries/problems. It was one, and he went. There was couple of problems and he fixed it. With John you have first class sales service, great experience and a car that looks brand new. Highly recommend . Juan José LT


  • 5

    Four Star red Yaris

    By Beth B on 01 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Shearers really helped me throughout my rollercoaster of getting my second car. I finally found a car suited to myself at a reasonable price for the cars mileage etc. The staff were friendly and very helpful throughout. They went above and beyond if I had any enquiries/problems. I appreciate all their help and couldn’t be happier with my car and finally being on the roads again.


  • 5

    My experience at Shearers motor company

    By Kenny M on 30 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I was in the unfortunate position in needing a car urgently after someone drove into my car and wrote it off....so after seeing a couple of private cars on gumtree that were not as described, I came across Shearers motor company on AutoTrader. We drove through on the Saturday and spent an hour or so at the business. All I can say is this was a great experience, from John's personality through to his no pressure approach made it an easy purchase. I needed the car same day and it was agreed that if I took the car that day with the short mot, I could return at my convenience and whatever was needed on the new mot would be covered. All I can say is he was true to his word and I have nothing but praise for service. Folks this guy is a genuinely nice fella and I have no reservations in recommending you buy from him. I think he has 50 plus cars to suit all pockets


  • 5

    First time buyer

    By Hannah B on 29 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Went to Shearers Motor Company after seeing an advert online for a car that I was interested in. I just passed my test last week and know absolutely nothing about cars but John was honestly fantastic! We had a look around and I ended up looking at a few different cars, which John was more than happy to let me sit in and take out for a test drive. Decided on my wee Fiat Grande Punto, which I love. There was a few minor issues with the horn and window, however John promised he would get it fixed. I took my car away on the Friday, and received continuous contact with John over the weekend ensuring me that my part had been ordered and that he had received it. True to his word, I brought it back on the Monday and John got the new parts fitted with no issues or extra costs what so ever. I couldn’t have asked for better customer service as a first time buyer, and I would highly recommend his services to anyone looking to buy from his company. Thank you so much once again!


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Eilidh S on 26 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great experience, got the right car quickly and for a great price, highly recommend.


  • 5

    The Shearer Experience

    By Donald G on 24 January 2018 | Verified purchase

    I recently bought a VW Beetle with a full service history for my wife. John put it through its MOT and there were a few niggles which John made sure were put right. I would 100 % recommend Shearers. John is a very enthusiastic, down-to-earth and trustworthy salesman who will go that extra mile for you. Many of the cars he sources come with a FSH which is reassuring. After sales is good as well, and far better than many large dealer networks I've bought from.


  • 5

    Good deal, great service, trustworthy company.

    By NNick N on 29 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    I've just bought my 17 year old son his first car from Shearers and am absolutely delighted with the service I received from them. The car was fairly cheap so I wasn't expecting any warranty but I've had excellent after-sales service. The owner seems to really care that we continue to be happy with the car. I'd be confident about buying another car from them and would recommend them to anyone looking for a good deal with the reassurance of good after-sales service.


  • 5

    First class sales service at Shearers

    By Deborah K on 29 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    We knew what we wanted, it was available! It was held for a week with no deposit as it was just before Christmas! A coil went, so was changed! Picked it up today, Happy driver!