play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07894 314197

Customer reviews of Shearers Motor Company Ltd

At Shearers Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Shearers Motor Company Ltd

Shearers Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 83 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    First class dealer

    By Jessica T on 10 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    John was excellent from start to finish. Bought myself a great car, with brand spankin new MOT, and drove it away next day. I couldn't fault it - John really can't do enough for you, and genuinely wants to make sure you have a great experience. Not many trustworthy car dealers like him around. I've already recommended friends who are looking for second hand cars to go to John. I wouldn't go anywhere else in the future! Cheers again, John!


  • 5

    Great service

    By Mark C on 03 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Really professional service and happy with the car I was sold.


  • 5

    Pure professional and personable people, great buy

    By Robert S on 31 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    I have to write to say what a great experience we have just had when purchasing a used Honda Auto CRV from Shearers Motor Company, great people John and Justin, treated us expertly as if we were old friends, which is great in this day and age. By the way the car is great and drives like new, my wife loves it and she travels a great deal for her job, all in all a wonderful experience in buying a used car. Cannot recommend them highly enough.


  • 5

    Friendly and Helpful seller

    By Mohammed A on 30 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Ford Fiesta car from Shearers Motor Company last week, the team wasfriendly and helpful. The shop has good cars, so it is highly recommended.


  • 5

    Absolutely brilliant

    By Hugh T on 30 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Absolutely 1st class the owner was such a gentleman and easy to deal with, got myself a great wee car at a good price, would highly recommend shearers if you are looking to get yourself a car, I'm so pleased with my car, will definitely be going to shearers for my next purchase, thanks shearers will recommend you to friends and family. 👍


  • 5

    Great service, very honest and obliging guy.

    By Martin B on 23 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    The car was just as described if not better, the interior is immaculate. They couldn't have been more helpful and I will certainly use them again.


  • 5

    Excellent customer service..5 stars plus

    By Caroline G on 22 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Would highly recommend..excellent customer service received from John..definitely went above what I expected to ensure I was happy with the car bought from the garage


  • 5

    Great Company, would recommend

    By HEATHER D on 20 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Went along to Shearers with my daughter to purchase her first car after spotting it on Auto Trader. Very friendly service from John who was happy to chat about the car and let us have a test drive. He even offered to drive the car over later that day so a quick and easy purchase. We did have a blip with the battery over the first weekend but John offered to replace it and came out to the house himself to swap it for a new one on the Monday.Top man! Great experience for a first time buyer, happy owner!


  • 5

    5 star from us

    By Ann A on 13 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    We found them very helpful had my car looked over before I took it home, and then delivered it to me when it was ready on his day off we will go to them again.Ann.


  • 5

    good quality cars just as described in adverts.

    By Norrie N on 06 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    the owner was very good at explaining everything about the car that I bought for my son. It was everything he said it would be and was very very clean and tidy and I was impressed to see that the Mot certificate and documents were all there and everything was correct. I was impressed that this business didn't try the usual by running the car before I arrived. It started from ice cold first time and sounded great too. I was treated with respect and wasn't kept waiting either. John was a gentleman throughout the transaction and I would refer my family and friends to him and his business.