play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07894 314197

Customer reviews of Shearers Motor Company Ltd

At Shearers Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Shearers Motor Company Ltd

Shearers Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 113 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Highly reccomended, great choice of cars on site.

    By Pat M on 10 April 2019 | Verified purchase

    Having found Shearers car sales on line, i took a chance on dialing the mobile number out of hours and was surprised it got answered, i said i was interested in one of your vehicles and was asked WHEN do uou want to view it ? I jokingly said NOW, John replied not a problem i will meet you there in half an hour i test drove the car and bought it there and then.. John is a pleasure to deal with.


  • 5

    Helpful and friendly

    By Conor R on 14 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful and professional. Definitely the place for a new car!


  • 5

    Five star plus awarded top class service

    By Janes R on 13 March 2019 | Verified purchase

    Total pleasure and great experience this is how all car salesman should be nothing was a hassle or a problem for John every question answered honestly and truthfully and no pressure put on you at anytime to buy a car. The car I bought had 6 months mot which John offered to put a full year on it for me and fix anything that showed up on this even advisorys items some other large car garages that I have dealt with would have sent it out with the 6 months mot the personal service here shows that shearers is above and beyond them in class and service. I would have no hesitation in recommending John and shearers to anyone looking for a car and will certainly be going back here when I'm looking for another car even the aftercare package offered by them shows how much faith they have in the cars there selling as the warranty period is alot longer than all of your high Street franchised garages in short shearers and John is how all garages and car salesmen should deal with customers 5*➕


  • 5

    Delighted. Great service and great car!

    By Michael J on 24 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly and professional service from John at Shearers. We purchased a lovely, reliable Honda Jazz which was great value and drives like a dream. John is as good as his word and really went the extra mile for us. We would highly recommend you visit Shearer's site if you are looking for value, honesty and great service. Thanks John.


  • 5

    Returning customer

    By Patrick M on 19 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, even after sale. He's a friendly bloke doing his uttermost. I have bought two cars from him now over the last few years and they have been good.


  • 5

    Buying a used Nissan

    By Kerr L on 18 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Very honest and genuine service provided. Great value, and very happy with the car. Would highly recommend Shearers.


  • 5

    Can’t recommend shearers motor company enough 5*+

    By Linzi-marie C on 12 February 2019 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from start to finish John is a genuine honest salesman who couldn’t be more helpful, he took a lot of time answering my questions and going through everything with me, he made me feel at ease and nothing was too much trouble, he went out his way to make sure I was 100% happy with the transaction I cannot recommend John @ shearers motor company highly enough 5*+


  • 5

    Best service ever

    By Jennifer E on 24 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Recently bought a Volkswagen Polo from Shearers Motors after having problems with a previous dealer in which I lost a lot of money. Needless to say I was very concerned that this would happen again so I looked for a dealer with good reviews. Well all I can say is “don’t go anywhere else, John at Shearers Motors is fantastic”! John the owner was so helpful and went out of his way to help me chose a car that would suit me. In my opinion he went above and beyond in the excellent service I expected and I came away feeling very happy in the knowledge that I had a fantastic deal.


  • 5

    Happy Customer

    By Robert W on 20 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    Phoned to ask is car was available, viewed the car same day, bought car, collected car with its full MOT the next day Really friendly and very helpful


  • 5

    Buying made easy!!!

    By Colin M on 20 January 2019 | Verified purchase

    John kindly opened on a Sunday just for us, couldnt have been any happier with the overall experience, john made us feel very welcome & comfortable. Great condition of car inside & out. Fully recommend if buying a used car then give john a call first. I wouldnt go anywhere else now, not many car sellers are this genuine and you will go far and wide to find someone more reliable & trustworthy, big thnx john for everything much appreciated :)