play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07894 314197

Customer reviews of Shearers Motor Company Ltd

At Shearers Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Shearers Motor Company Ltd

Shearers Motor Company Ltd
5
4.9

Based on 68 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent customer service..5 stars plus

    By Caroline G on 22 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Would highly recommend..excellent customer service received from John..definitely went above what I expected to ensure I was happy with the car bought from the garage


  • 5

    Great Company, would recommend

    By HEATHER D on 20 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Went along to Shearers with my daughter to purchase her first car after spotting it on Auto Trader. Very friendly service from John who was happy to chat about the car and let us have a test drive. He even offered to drive the car over later that day so a quick and easy purchase. We did have a blip with the battery over the first weekend but John offered to replace it and came out to the house himself to swap it for a new one on the Monday.Top man! Great experience for a first time buyer, happy owner!


  • 5

    5 star from us

    By Ann A on 13 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    We found them very helpful had my car looked over before I took it home, and then delivered it to me when it was ready on his day off we will go to them again.Ann.


  • 5

    good quality cars just as described in adverts.

    By Norrie N on 06 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    the owner was very good at explaining everything about the car that I bought for my son. It was everything he said it would be and was very very clean and tidy and I was impressed to see that the Mot certificate and documents were all there and everything was correct. I was impressed that this business didn't try the usual by running the car before I arrived. It started from ice cold first time and sounded great too. I was treated with respect and wasn't kept waiting either. John was a gentleman throughout the transaction and I would refer my family and friends to him and his business.


  • 5

    Mercedes A150

    By Slawomir M on 21 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very Happy with our purchase. Very helpful and easy to deal with Would reccomend to everyone.


  • 5

    Very happy

    By Pat D on 14 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Came over from Ireland to buy a vehicle from Shearer's, couldn't have went smoother,John's a great guy even picked me up at the bus station, will definitely be recommended them to anyone I know.


  • 5

    Great experience

    By Frank S on 14 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Little car looks great runs great. Service from Shearers was 2nd to none. He was happy to hold onto car for us until we were ready to collect. Got the tax ordered and kept in touch with any information we needed. I would not hesitate to recommend this guy and his vehicles. He even stuck a 3 month warranty on. Great service great value. Will be taking my daughter there when she passes her test.


  • 5

    Quick sale

    By LEWIS C on 09 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Good quick sale, no hassle, nice guy and decent motor as well.


  • 5

    Shearers Motors 5stars

    By Colette T on 09 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    My new Mondeo runs so smoothly. John was so helpful sorting out a couple of small issues initially. All good, happy customer.


  • 5

    Good company would buy from again

    By Craig M on 09 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very helpfull when choosing a car and offered to fix any problems with it great company to buy a first car from