play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
07894 314197

Customer reviews of Shearers Motor Company Ltd

At Shearers Motor Company Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Shearers Motor Company Ltd

Shearers Motor Company Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 28 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Honest, trustworthy car dealer.

    By Malachy M on 08 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Recently purchased a Vauxhall Meriva from Shearer's Motor Company. A great low mileage car at a great price. There were a couple of minor faults however John kept to his word and went above and beyond to ensure they were rectified. I highly recommend Shearer's, not often you get an honest, trustworthy car dealer nowadays.


  • 5

    Corsa Van - Nice, honest hassle free transaction.

    By Tony G on 04 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Nice Friendly and Honest Guy. When i drove down for the car he already had higher offers for it. Man of his word kept the car for me.. and so far so good. 3 Month warranty and a fresh MOT too happy days.


  • 5

    Brilliant old fashioned honest service!

    By Jane B on 02 December 2017 | Verified purchase

    Found Shearers Motors through autotrader as we were looking for a small first car to surprise our daughter for Christmas ¿ The service was excellent and completely honest- rare commodity these days. We were free to check the car over in full and take it for a short test run. We had a couple of minor things that we wanted sorted and that was not a problem. The owner even phoned to offer to bring the car to our house to save us another trip, but as it’s a surprise it’s being kept somewhere else. We picked the car up today and are so happy with the car and service from both the people we dealt with. Would definitely recommend Shearers to our friends. Here’s hoping Santa’s got it right!


  • 5

    Reliable, friendly and recommended

    By VUsi V on 24 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a car from this dealer he is reliable and totally recommended to anyone looking to buy a used or Nearl New Car.


  • 5

    Quality cars at quality prices.

    By David M on 17 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I just bought a car from shearers. Top notch service. John is the best car salesman anyone could ask for. Really honest & genuine, gave me a great deal which I was over the moon with & has dealt with a few issues with the car before I bought it. I would recommend coming here to anyone looking to buy a good car at affordable prices. ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿


  • 5

    GREAT PERSONAL SERVICE

    By Margaret R on 13 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    My husband is a double amputee and we saw a very reasonable priced WAV in one of John's adverts. As it is difficult to transfer my husband, John drove the car through to us to view. We were paranoid as to the safety of the vehicle and John went the extra mile (and a lot more!!) to ensure the car was in tip-top condition for us.A true gentleman and a man of his word. No hesitation to recommend him to friends looking for a car.


  • 5

    Good, car, good price, great experience

    By Rosemary B on 05 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Having done a ton of internet research we decided to visit Shearers for a car for our daughter to learn in. The car we had seen online had been sold but we were shown another that was ideal. The car was in excellent condition, a good price and the dealer was very helpful and dealt with a couple of minor things quickly and it was clear that it was important to him that we were happy with everything. We are very glad we discovered Shearers and would definitely buy from here again.


  • 5

    Peugeot 107

    By Valerio P on 02 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Second time I bought a car from Shearers motor and I'm speechless! Cars very cheap and run good! Never had a problem, last one was a Peugeot 107 and runs perfectly, very happy of that! John, the owner, is a very helpful person and always make sure you're happy with the car. Highly recommended! Thanks a lot Pal!


  • 5

    Genuine guy.

    By Douglas C on 01 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from John at shearers motor company Ltd, i would highly recommend.


  • 5

    John was trustworthy and genuine

    By James K on 31 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Bought a little Suzuki splash for my father who was down sizing to a smaller car genuine 39000 miles on car 2 owner from new great service .had car a week noticed exhaust was blowing .phoned John and had know problem getting it replaced .great service


‹ Prev Next ›